Our Partners
Home Event Sites Governance Foundation Past Photos Player of the Year MVGolf
2017 Schedules
May 1 - Spring Better Ball - CCN
June 26 - Mixed Metro - Walnut Grove
July 20-23 - The Metropolitan - Heatherwoode
August 14 - The Mercedes - Moraine
August 28-29 - Sr. Metro - Sycamore Creek
August 28-29 - Mid Amateur - Sycamore Creek
Sept 28-29 - Ohio Intra-State - Shady Hollow
October 9 - Celebration - Dayton CC
October 12 - MVTI -  Sugar Valley

Final 2017 
Player of the Year  2017
Austin Sipe600
Jeff Scohy 435
Pete Samborski400
Brady Marinangeli360
Matt Buse250 
Chris Coleman 230 
Josh Gilkison 225 
Jake Gilkison  200
Luke Wells  200
Chris Coleman185
Paul Day175 
Sr Player of the Year  
Dan DeVore240
Emery Shoemaker150
Dave Novotny150
Roger Johnson 105
Tal Selby 100 
Skip Snow 100 
Curt Cranmer  100
Download Full Standings     
May 22 - Ohio Am Qualifier - Moraine
June 12-14 - Ohio Jr Champ - Ashland CC 
June 19-22 - Ohio Mid Am - Miami Valley GC
July 10-14 - Ohio Am - Springfield CC 
Aug 21-23 - Ohio Sr Am - Dayton CC
May 8 - US Open Local - Kinsale 
May 9 - US Open Local - Beechmont CC 
May 15 - US Open Local - Maketewah 
May 15 - US Open Local - Catawba Island  
May 24 - US Sr. Open Sectional - Worthington Hills 
June 5 - US Open Sectional - Springfield 
June 5 - US Open Sectional - Brookside & Lakes 
June 19 - US Boys Jr - Lake Forest CC
June 21 - US Boys Jr - Browns Run CC 
July 5 - US Amateur Sectional - OSU GC  
July 10 - US Amateur Sectional - Moraine CC 
July 17 - US Amateur Sectional - Coldstream 
July 17 - US Amateur Sectional - Shaker Heights
July 18 - US Amateur Sectional - Camargo 
July 26 - US Sr. Amateur - Kenwood (Kendale)
August 27 - US Sr Amateur - Oberlin GC  
August 30 - US Mid Amateur - Heritage CC
August 30 - US Mid Amateur - Weymouth CC 
October 16 - US Four Ball Sectional - TPC Riversbend
Inactive Season Begins November 1It's that time of year again, the 2017 Active Score Posting Season for those rounds played in our area comes to a close on October 31. We hope you had a great season! Scores from warmer climates shall still be posted.
DeVore Wins Sr Player of the YearOur Senior Player of the Year wins this award for the 4th time and second year in a row. He is a Three Time Senior Metropolitan Champion with wins this year, last year and in 2007.
Sipe Wins Player of the YearOur Player of the Year tied for 5th in the Metropolitan, beat a field of professionals and amateurs with a 68 at the Springfield Classic and continued his good play at Springfield Country Club winning the 111th Ohio Amateur
Piqua Wins MVTIPiqua Country Club won the 24th playing of the Miami Valley Team Invitational on Thursday, October 12 at Sugar Valley Country Club. Piqua CC will host the the James C "Skip" Snow Trophy until the 25th playing of the MVTI in 2018.
Celebration Wrap UpThe annual Celebration Event was held on Monday, October 9th and Hosted By Dayton Country Club. The team of Mike Webster, Harry Williamson, Dan Stockstill and Chris Knowles won the Variable Best Ball Event.
Team MVGA Finishes 4th The 17th Bi-Annual Ohio Intrastate Matches where held at Shady Hollow Country Club on Friday, September 29th in Massillon, Ohio. Team MVGA Finished 4th, Team Greater Cincinnati wins for their second time.
Golfing For GoodCheck out these exciting fall events that are being held for the benefit of the chapter. These are great opportunities for you to show your support for The First Tee. See below for more details...
DeVore Defends - Marinangeli WinsDen DeVore defended his Senior Metropolitan Championship winning for the 3rd time and Brady Marinangeli claimed his first Mid-Amateur Championship, in the weather delayed Championship at Sycamore Creek CC, August 28 & 29th
Matt Buse wins the Metro ContestMatt Buse won the 2017 Metropolitan Contest in a tie breaker of Winning Score 274 - 285 as both he and Jim Heimbach picked Jonathan Clyod, Josh Gilkison, Austin Sipe, Brady Marinangeli, Chris Coleman, Jeff Scohy and Peter Samborsky
Josh Gilkison wins the MetropolitanThe 2017 Miami Valley Golf Metropolitan Championship was held Thursday, July 20th through Sunday, July 23th at the par 70, 6600 yard, Heatherwoode Golf Course which is located in Springboro, OH. The event was won by Josh Gilkison, a soon to be freshman at Kent State and a graduate of Springboro High School.

©2018 Miami Valley Golf Association | Email: info@mvgolf.org  |  Voice (937) 294-6842  |  Fax (937) 301-2974  |  263 Regency Ridge Drive, Dayton, OH 45459 | Privacy Policy